Patient Reviews

Recent Reviews for Center for Cosmetic and Reconstructive Surgery

The Center for Cosmetic & Reconstructive Surgery provides amazing results for our plastic surgery patients in Atlanta, GA. We are dedicated to providing the best experience that makes you feel comfortable and confident with your decision and results afterward. We encourage you to read through our complete list of patient testimonials to better understand the process and what your journey with Dr. Movagharnia will look like. We hope that these reviews give you the clarity and ease that you need to go into your treatment with confidence. 

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 30, 2018

My name is Timothy Edwards and I really appreciate Dr. Movagharnia and his staff. He is the first doctor that really talked to me and explained the process of the surgery and all the events that would happened pre and post surgery. Also he is the first doctor in my four reconstructive surgeries to give me his personal number and call me to make sure that I am alright the night of the surgery. He is not a rock star but a simple man doing great and awesome works for people that come under his care. God bless you Sir and all your future endeavors and family's endeavors as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 20, 2018

Exceptional Skilled Surgeon - Dr. Fara is an amazing surgeon in the metro Atlanta área with the expertise and knowlededgle that you expect when searching for a qualified surgeon. Dr. Fara was very detailed in explaining the process of my procedure and continued to follow-up with me after the procedure to see how I was feeling and make sure I was following All the after care instructions. I highly recommend Dr.Fara when ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 08, 2018

Best Decision - Dr. Fara was straightforward, professional, honest and comforting. He was very available afterwards for any questions. I would do it again with him without hesitation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 24, 2018

AN AMAZING EXPERIENCE WITH AMAZING RESULTS - This has been the BEST experience I've have with plastic surgery. Previously I've had a tummy tuck and liposuction of several areas. I ddi not get the results before that I have received with Dr. Fara. I had liposuction of my entire stomach, sides and back on 04/09/18 and I must say the results are REMARKABLE!!! Dr. Fara is very aggressive with liposuction and I look amazing! It has only... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 08, 2018

If I could give 6 stars I would! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 12, 2018

This is a great doctor a great person and a excellent surgeon - The experience with this doctor was so great his bedside manners his professionalism his office staff they were all great. I researched a lot of doctors before I had my surgery and he performed my breast lift tummy tuck also lipo. All in one day this was in 8 plus hour surgery and the nurses that were there was very impressed that he didn't take a break during the time he was operating on me... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 18, 2018

Labiaplasty - I had 2 surgeries by him and he is absolutely amazing. Professional, personable and genuine! He takes his time to explain things in detail and you can tell he truly cares about your experience and takes pride in his work. Hoping I don’t need another surgery. Haha. But if I did he would be my guy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 30, 2017

Tummy Tuck Revision and Pubic Lift - Dr. Fara was Excellent. The time spent before surgery was wonderful. He covered all my medical History and nutrition requirements. Office and hospital staff was very supported. They made me fill very special.The surgery went well. Dr. Fara stayed in touch through cell phone calls and text messages. He even reach out to me during the holidays just to make sure their were no problems.The over all experience was exceptional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 07, 2017

40 Years Old ,1child and Much Needed Tummy Tuck - Dr Fara is amazing ! He is so thorough, honest , caring and will tell you what looks good or not . His envision of results was far above of what I was expecting. I have never had a doctor that will continue to reach out to you to make sure you are okay or if any questions, check up on you or even being there if you needed anything , he is truly amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 18, 2017

Absolutely the best doctor and staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 16, 2017

Tummy Tuck - He is the BEST! I had my full tummy tuck / Lipo November 2017 and love my body. He called personally to check on me and made sure he answered my concerns. He was also very responsive 24 hours a day. He and the staff are very much concerned about the patients. I recommend him highly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 20, 2017

56 Year Old Widow, Mother of 3. - One of four doctors I consulted with for my procedure. No regrets and would definitely use him again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2017

People are so great!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2017

Very friendly staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 15, 2017

Breast Reduction - Dr.Fara and his staff are amazing! I had a breast reduction a couple weeks ago and I love my results! Dr.Fara made me feel comfortable and confident throughout my entire journey. During my healing process he answered every question and concern I had at any time of the day. Dr.Fara truly is a very respectful talented and caring person. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 09, 2017

Amazing compassionate and fantasic doctor! - Dr. M and his group are fantastic! I was referred by a friend and I am more than happy with my decision. I had a tummy tuck and lipo. You can feel the compassion from him every single time I have seen him. He is not in it just for the money he is very passionate about what he does. My surgery was a success and I am very pleased with my results. There has never been a time when I have had a... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 02, 2017

Amazing doctor...Amazing results! - This is the most amazing, caring, knowledgeable doctor I've ever known in my life. He is the epitome of kind and he knows his medicine. He's extremely responsive to his patient's needs. His sense of humor lightens your recovery. He's always on hand and never ignores even your slightest concerns. I recommend him to anyone. II was one of his most difficult patients! This old body just... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 01, 2017

I have a pleasant, and terrific experience with this doctor he is the ideal person to do surgery - Dr. Fara Movagharnia is one of of the most terrific surgeon I have ever come across, he will go above and beyond for his patient I would recommend any one to him I had a Tummy tuck with a previous doctor before which was a complete mess that leave me with a nasty scar from my navel to the bottom of where my pubic area start I just didn't like my body anymore until I found Dr. Fara he gave me... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 31, 2017

A compassionate and skillful doctor - He listened to my concerns and delivered results. He was easy to talk to and took the time to explain everything in detail. I felt that I was being looked after by all the staff at the office and at the hospital. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 31, 2017

Dr. SuperFara and amazing plastic surgeon - Dr. Fara performed a full tummy tuck with lipo. I had previously had two c- sections along with two small bile incision vertically down my stomach. This "SuperFara" is what I will call him , repaired my incision and gave me an amazing new stomach and belly button. When I had a problem he would always answer my concerns Day or night. And he made everything so much easy in order to recover... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 31, 2017

Amazing, Caring Doctor! - Dr Movagharnia is absolutely wonderful!!! He has the best bedside manner and truly, genuinely cares for his patients and there well being and happiness! I have never met another doctor like him. If I am in need of any other procedures, I will go see Dr. Movahgarnia! My husband is now going to see him for certain procedures as well. He TERRIFIC! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 20, 2017

48 Yrs Old and 3kids - IT was amazing experience to see how someone can transform your body to look so beautiful am lose with words all I can say Thank you so much for the great job you all done with me at my age 48.in at size 6 pants I love you Dr fara you a wonderful job .and let not for get his team on his side great people very professional. Thank you all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2017

(Translated by Google) vero good experiece, I became very good tummy tuck in December and I liked the results, dr fara thanks, thanks im happy to see you.(Original)vero good experiece, muy buena me hice tummy tuck en diciembre y me gustó mucho los resultados, gracias dr fara, thanks im verte happy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2017

I just had a procedure done today and he is the best. Windy hill staff was awesome . I felt comfortable even if it was my first surgery thank More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2017

Top-notch, talented surgeon. Beautifully fixed what 2 docs before him had wrecked. From my 1st appt. to after-care follow-up, Dr. Movagharnia spent time with me, listening and answering my questions, honestly. His office is 100% professional and courteous, Judy just made everything so easy with her immediate phone & email responsiveness. People asked me why, if I live in South Florida would I travel all the way to Atlanta for plastic surgery???!! The answer is simple. For unparalleled results, like Dr. Fara Movagharnia's. Laura, 32 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2017

I recently got my breast done by dr data may 3rd I love him and Judy and his lovely wife. I am only 23 they were extremely nice and very informative. Answered all my questions and my breast came out prefect m. I went from a 32A. I go for my check up Thursday I highly recommend More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.0.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 03, 2017

I would use this doctor all the time - Very caring doctor and staff. Knowledgeable I trust this doctor. I got a tummy tuck and liposuction.its being three years and feeling great. I would recommend Dr Fara to everyone I know who need plastic surgery done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 01, 2017

I will tell you I check in the hospital with my doctor and when I check out he checked out...Yes my doctor stay the whole time with me we ate breakfast together. ..I love and respect this doctor. .if you javelin any doubts about making your body better. .look no more from his office staff to his understanding wife....He check in more on me then I check with him...He is Great.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 06, 2016

He Promised Me 2" off and Took 4"- and That's a Week In! Under Promises and over Delivers. A MASTER - True talent. The real deal. Meticulous. Visionary and highly skilled. Creates beauty. I looked for someone to do this procedure for years before finding him. Thank God I found him. He is a master. Really cares and is there when you need him. Excellence! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 14, 2016

36 Year Old DONE Having Kids and Ready to Get Body Back - So far, so good. He is the chief of surgery so I think I'm in pretty good hands. It's a little different for me picking a surgeon, because I look for different qualities in a surgeon than the average female, because I work in the OR. Yes, bedside manner is important, but closing techniques and hospitals matter most to me.He has a heart of gold. Even gives you his cell number for emergencies, and calls you personally to follow up. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 26, 2016

It's Never Too Late- 65 Years Old and Thrilled with New Look!! - Atlanta, GA - Dr Fara is a gentle perfectionist. He is reassuring, very warm and friendly, open and you immediately feel comfortable with him. He explained the process to me in detail, answered queries, offered suggestions and I felt very relaxed and at ease. Here was someone I completely trusted.The procedure was just as I expected. The staff at the Windstar hospital were very friendly and helpful and in no time I was back in my room and heard Dr Fara checking that I was feeling fine and reassuring me that all had gone well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 19, 2016

Oustanding Results -- MTF Procedure: BIlateral Orchiectomy - Atlanta, GA - You see and hear a lot of garbage on social media. I was reticent to even post anything because of this. I recently had a procedure done by Dr. Fara Movagharnia, and I couldn't let this go unnoticed. First and foremost, the sensitivity, compassion and sincere concern of Dr. Fara's staff (Dr. Fara as he is known) was so unbelievable. In this day and age, doctors are becoming more and more a chop-shop of premanufactured dreams or procedures, but to find a doctor who cares about the total wellbeing of a patient, who cares about the patient enough to call them and give them his personal cellphone and email, who checks up on the patient long after the surgery, and who sees the patient as someone who has come to him with problems that he or she never wanted and makes it his personal business and responsibility to heal not only the body but the mind of the patient is so rare. Dr. Fara made me not only feel so good about myself, but through his unbelievable skill has made me a totally different person. You need to experience the skill of his doctor. His attention to detail and going well above and beyond to ensure minimal scarring and the most positive result is more than applaudable. The techniques which this doctor uses, such as adding dermabond to the surgical site to assist in reducing the pressure or the pulling on the stitches of the surgical site (thus minimizing the scarring) and the addition of nitro-bid ointment that vasodilates the surgical area to promote perfusion (blood supply to the affected tissue) to enhance the healing process and promote the best results is a class act and is congruous with the highest standards of patient care and plastic surgery to ensure the most positive results. You wouldn't believe the result that I got from Dr. Fara. I am so grateful to him and his staff. I swear by is doctor and his skill is second to none. Don't go to any doctor who promises you the world. This doctor delivers the best result you could ever expect, and his staff will help you in any way they can and will always respect you as a human being. Judy is the office manager who takes her job personally. She will become your best friend and advocate. She is the most compassionate and sincere person you will ever meet. I have to tell you that the experience that I had could have been the most traumatic experience in my life, but it turned out to be the best memory I will ever have, and it was all because of Dr. Fara. The hospital, of which Dr. Fara is the Chief of Staff, was nothing short of phenomenal!It was clean, efficient, well equipped and organized. The staff was more than helpful and very compassionate and supportive. The whole experience was second to none I cannot give a higher recommendation to anyone. I am so grateful to Dr. Fara and all that he did for me. The choice is yours, but My father is a surgeon, and I have 4 degrees and am a licensed Paramedic in the State of Florida. If you want it done right, please consider this doctor. Thank you Doctor Fara for all you did. You are truly the greatest!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 17, 2016

Fantastic Great Results! - Atlanta, GA - Dr. Movagharnia is by far one of the best professional Dr. I've ever encountered. Not only were the results FANTASTIC he was there before and after the surgery to answer any questions. I knew I needed to get the procedure done and was somewhat nervous having heard about so many miscues by so many doctors in the past. Someone recommended him to me and when I had my first appointment he made me... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 17, 2016

25 Year Old - Atlanta, GA - Dr.Fara has made my breast augmentation experience the absolute best. He has answered all my questions, concerns and fears. After the surgery he has been very attentive and texts me back within minutes!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 15, 2016

40yrold,3kids - Atlanta, GA - THIS DR. IS HEAVEN SENT!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 25, 2016

41 Years Old, 2 C-sections, Some Weight Loss & Definitely Needed a Tummy Tuck. Marietta, GA - Dr. Movagharnia is a super nice & professional Dr. He did a great job on my tummy tuck and I am happy with my results. He is still always there to answer any questions or concerns I have via text from his personal cell phone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 17, 2016

How to Lose 6 Waist Inches in 2 Hours. - Atlanta, GA - Dr. Fara is amazing, great person fantastic surgeon great overall experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2016

My surgery was performed on August 26th by Dr. Movagharnia. He completed a hernia repair, tummy tuck, and lipo suction of my stomach and back. He educated me prior to my surgery and was very detailed about his procedure. He did an excellent job in preparing me for everything I needed prior to surgery and after. After surgery he is very personable and followed up with me once I was at home to see how things were going. In one week I can see my results and they are awesome! He did a beautiful job and I am very pleased with his work! I highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2016

Well where do I start....... My surgery was almost ten years ago and I still get compliments til this day. Now of course I changed my diet to no pork, little beef, and I've never eaten cheese. But the after all Results were "AMAZING"!!!!!!!!!!! I still give out REFERS til this day. I not only recommend Dr. Fara,I would go again just because they were the most down to earth people in the office, my body still looks good, and they're Very Professional at the work they do. GO Now and Don't wait to "GO"!!!!!!! Never to old to look AWESOME -_- More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 27, 2015

Tummy Tuck and Lipo Atlanta, GA - All praises to Dr. Fara and his staff! 5 stars, they were phenomenal! I couldn't have found a better ps. I'm thrilled with my results. Dr. Fara checked on me every evening after surgery. He and his staff made me feel like family, they really cared. If you are looking for a skilled ps, that's warm and caring look no further...become a member of the Fara Family. I love these folks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 24, 2015

46yr Old with 5 Vaginal Deliveries - Atlanta, GA - I will never use another surgeon. He will do every surgery from now on. I think he is an outstanding surgeon. Love him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 01, 2015

I'm 41 with 3 Kids and 2 C-sections. BY SURGEON DR FARA MOVAGHARNIA - Atlanta, GA - Excellent, patient, skilled, experience. This is worth every pennies I've spent on my TT. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 09, 2015

So Far So Good! - Marietta, GA - impeccable, thorough doctor with a great sense of humor. I never felt rushed. I love him. Now let's see what the final results are. He saw me before my surgery, after and texted me around 5pm to check on. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 08, 2015

VERY HAPPY PATIENT - I LOVE LOVE MY RESULT...... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 18, 2015

35, 4 Kids Post Gastric Bypass. 15 Year Wait, Finally on the Other Side of Phase I - Atlanta, GA - Overall, he did a good job; although after my procedure he asked me who told me to 'go with the size I chose (tuberous and asymmetry 500 LT 550 RT) I told him he did- I have no working knowledge of implants and I went on his recommendation-he said I should have increased RT side more. Ofc gave no instr on how to file for ext wty on implants, gave misinformation that I had ext wty and that capsulectomy would be covered only to come back and say their mistake I would have to pay out of pocket. Dr tried to say cc was due to my not massaging breast as instructed-wrong. They did try to work with me on price since I didn't have wty, but overall could not afford at the time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 22, 2015

Amazing Plastic Surgeon - I've used Dr Fara since 2000 for 3 Plastic Surgeries. He has by far exceeded my expectations!!! He is an amazingly gifted surgeon, brilliant doctor & compassionate person. He takes his time to accommodate YOU. He has been a blessing for the things I've wanted to enhance. He is the type of Doctor that will look out for you & your best interest first and foremost. Would recommend him a million times over!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 21, 2015

He Did It Again! Atlanta, GA - After losing 100 pounds I was feeling great except for that I had lost my breasts in the process. Dr. Fara Movagharnia had done my tummy tuck two years earlier and I had wonderful results so I went back to see him. As expected, he did an amazing job. He knew exactly what I wanted. Him and his staff are such a great help. They are caring, down to earth and made me feel comfortable. I am... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 18, 2015

Mother of 3 Children - Atlanta, GA - I had went to several consults before Dr.Fara and after my consult with him I knew he would be my doctor.He was very informative and put me at ease with all my worries.I am 2 weeks post surgery and my results are amazing! If you need anything done I highly recommend Dr.Fara and his staff!Awesome Doctor!!!! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 18, 2015

Body Lift, adominoplasty, pubic lift and lipo - Best Surgeon in Atlanta - Dr. Fara is a good doctor. He took his time and listened to my concerns prior to and after the procedure. I am 4 months post op and thus far, I am 90% happy with my results. I may need additional lipo because my lower stomach is not as flat as I would like for it to be. Initially, I could not tell if my stomach had a pooch due to swelling or left over fat. Now with being four months post op, it is definitely left over fat bc I haven't gained any weight. I think it can be easily corrected with some lipo in the lower abdomen area. I will contact him for a revision on the lipo and provide an update on his response. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 13, 2015

26 Year Old Mother of Two - Atlanta, GA - After having two kids, things just weren't the same any more down there. Not only was I not as tight as I used to be but the labias both minora and majora looked pretty bad as well. While doing my research on where to get vaginoplasty and labiaplasty, I bumped into Dr Fara's page and decide to reach out to him. Between him and his Fabulous assistant Judy , all my questions were answered and... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 03, 2015

Look No Further He’s The One - Marietta, GA - After extensive research for a surgeon, I chose Dr. Fara Movagharnia due to his years of experience and quality of work. I opted to have a tummy tuck and repair my breast reduction scarring caused by another surgeon. I am two weeks post-opt and selecting Dr. Fara Movagharnia has been one of the best decisions I have ever made. His patience first approach, personable nature, and genuine love... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 30, 2015

After 3 Children and Years of Struggling with Being over Weight a Tummy Tuck Was Much Needed! - Atlanta, GA - Dr. Fara Movagharnia is the best, top notch! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 30, 2015

My Lipo Experience - Atlanta, GA - On the 13th Of April 2015, I had gotten liposuction done on my stomach , my sides and my back, done by Dr. fara in Atlanta Ga,. He is a very catering Doctor. Him and his staff made me feel real comfortable before my procedure in the hospital, they were very professional. I trusted him with my body and my life and everything turned out fine. i am 3 weeks post procedure and everything is looking... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 28, 2015

Excellent Doctor and Personal Care - Atlanta, GA - The motivation for my procedure was to help me to become more of the person that I know I am. From initial contact to completion of the procedure, to the present I have had excellent care and information. Almost 5 weeks later and back to a completely normal pain free routine I am still receiving personal care and advice directly from the Dr. Movagharnia. I couldn't have asked for more and am... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 09, 2015

Much Needed Tummy Tuck and Breast Augmentation- I Had 2 Children - Atlanta, GA - As I said earlier my surgeon Dr. Fara Movagharnia was or is AWESOME! He REALLY cares about his patients and does a lot to make sure you are comfortable and he is very thorough in everything he does from the moment he meets you...and after being his patient I feel like he doesn't just treat you like part of an assembly cash line .... he sees you personally and does everything with you personally... and is very thorough with everything. and for me that was very important... plus he is chief surgeon and chief of staff at the hospital he uses! and his staff if awesome as well... you just can't go wrong this team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 03, 2015

24 Days Pre Op - Atlanta, GA - First impressions are everything. I'm glad Dr. Fara was recommended to me he was very pleasant and he answered all my questions. I'm a 31 year old mother of two with a protruding belly due to childbirth and stress. I can't wait for my life to be changed and to feel better about my shape. I will keep everyone updated on my journey.Hello everybody just writing an update because time is... More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 19, 2015

Tummy Tuck, Breast Lift & Aug., Lipo!!! So Nervous!! - Atlanta, GA - After consulting with 4 different surgeons I am confident that I have made the right decision with Dr. Fara. Can't wait to see the results!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 12, 2015

Liposuction - Atlanta, GA - My experience with Dr. Fara, his staff, and my surgical results can be summed up into one word, Phenomenal! U were all amazing from beginning to end! My results far exceeded my expectations and I couldn't be happier. Everything was painless, my incisions are hidden, and all you see now is a flat tummy and my hour glass figure. You're the best Dr. Fara! Your yrs of experience are very evident... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 07, 2015

33, 3 Kids and Ready to Press the Reset Button - Marietta, GA - Dr. Movagharnia is a great physician who treats you like a person before his patient. He was recommended by family and friends that are amazing testimonies to his work. I've met with 4 PS over the past 4 hrs and I haven't genuinely liked any of them as a person or felt nearly as confident in them as a surgeon as I've felt with Dr. M. I'm looking forward to having my surgery performed by Dr. Fara M. and being a fan of his for life!If you are looking for a PS in the Atlanta area, Dr. Movagharnia and his staff are amazing! Start with them and I'm sure you'll end with them, completely satisfied.6 months post procedure:Dr. Movagharnia was amazing! After interviewing several surgeons in the Atlanta area I knew I found the right person from our very first meeting. He was very attentive to all of my concerns and patiently answered all of my questions. He remained in constant contact with me after my procedure and has always been a text or phone call away. His support staff was always courteous and professional. I am now 6 months out from my procedure and Dr. M and his staff are like family. Dr. M has performed my surgery as well as some of my friends and family and we have all been pleased with his skill and expertise. I would recommend him to anyone without hesitation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 30, 2014

Revision Lipo. Atlanta, GA - Absolutely great, friendly, kind and always willing to answer my questions. Great artist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 14, 2014

3 Kids and a Gelatinous Stomach - Atlanta, GA - My Tummy Tuck surgery and Hernia repair was a total success, thanks to the best doctor one could ever have!!! Dr. Fara Movagharnia is a gem among surgeons. Everything about his practice, his care, his attention to details, his professionalism is EXCEPTIONAL. Anyone looking for a doctor to perform a tummy tuck, please consult with Dr. Fara. The minute I met him I knew I had ended my search!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 11, 2014

Mommy of 3. Atlanta, GA - He was great with returning my phone calls and checking on me via text message. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 10, 2014

31/ Mom of 1/ Lost 100 Lbs - Atlanta, GA - The doctor and his staff were wonderful. I felt that they truly cared about me and my well being. More

5.0
Review from Test  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 02, 2014

What an amazing experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 07, 2014

Menapause, Nothing Was Working Needed Tummy Tuck and Lipo. - Atlanta, GA - I recently had a procedure done with Dr. “Fara” Monvagaharnia. Although, I’m in the healing stage, up to this point, the experience I’ve had with Dr. Fara and his team has been exceptional; from the consultation through the post-op appointments. Dr. Fara has been nothing but the utmost professional with a wealth of knowledge. He ensured that I was thoroughly informed on what to... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 27, 2014

Finally Getting It off my Chest! - Atlanta, GA - Such a personable surgeon! He called or text us for weeks after surgery. He treated my wife with nothing but respect. His staff is always friendly and welcoming! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 06, 2014

36 Years Old 3 Kids Tummy Tuck W/lipo of Entire Back Arms and Flanks - Marietta, GA - Dr. Fara is great. He has personally called to check on me twice since I left the hospital. I will post before and after pics and soon as the swelling has subsided. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 06, 2014

I Remodeled - Marietta, GA - After wanting to "remodel" for about 5 years, much research and 2 other consultations I knew after meeting Dr. Movagharnia that he was the one for me. He is amazing. I had a Tummy Tuck, breast enlargement, and liposuction on my front and back. Yes did alot, and I did it all at once, 8 hours worth. I stayed in the hospital 2 nights and he was there each morning to check on me. When he... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 16, 2014

Tummy Tuck with Lipo in Tummy, Sides, Back 47 Y.O. Atlanta, GA - Dr. Movagharnia is brilliant, personable and a perfectionist. If you follow his instructions pre and post op you will have an awesome result. I highly recommend Dr. Movagharnia and would use him again in the future for other procedures if needed. If you are looking for a surgeon, look no further he is the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 03, 2014

Wanna Be Flat - Atlanta, GA - My doctor is truly an amazing person. His staff is also as wonderful as he. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 28, 2014

Dr. Fara Movagharnia - Atlanta, GA - So far he is great. He is caring, patient and skilled. What more can I ask for. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 21, 2014

31 Years Old, Gunshot Wound to Stomach, 1 Child and C-section - Atlanta, GA - Dr.Faramarz Movagharnia is The Best More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 03, 2014

Impressed Nursing Mother of Four! - Atlanta, GA - He is very thorough and knowledgeable about his craft. I didn't feel like I was just another payday, the wait was short, he didn't rush through our consultation, he answered all of my questions, and even asked me a few! His personality is very warm and inviting like his bedside manner. The office was beautiful and staffed with individuals that are caring and professional as well. My follow-up care has been a breeze and he is still very accessible when I have any questions. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 27, 2014

Full Tummy Tuck, Lipo & Breast Lift- Atlanta, GA - My consultation visit with Dr. Movagharnia in Atlanta was awesome! My first impression of him, his staff, & his office gave me so much comfort that I can't wait to get my procedures done in December 2014. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 22, 2014

Exceeded my Expectations! - Dr. Fara Movagharnia did such an amazing job. I came recommended to him from another surgeon in Raleigh, NC. It was worth the travel and the results were amazing. I can't rave enough about his kindness and by far the best Dr. I've ever had. I've had two procedures done, rhinoplasty and vaginoplasty. He did such an amazing job and exceeded my expectations. It is clear how skilled he is. Amazing staff as well too :) Would recommend him to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2014

Results, Safety and Experience! I was very picky about who would preform my TummyTuck ( and a few other things!) and Dr Fara delivered. He very patiently answered all my questions, and the operation was a huge success! He did what he said he would do and even more, I'm amazed at his skill and patience, he exceeded my expectations and more. My body is rocking and I owe it to Dr Fara! You are in good hands, he well taken care of in the operating room, aftercare and questions are never a problem with him or his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2014

Dr. Movagharnia is a fantastic surgeon. His bedside manner is incredible and I could appreciate his humor. I had a consultation with him back in 2005 and I finally had my surgery 12/2013. I did research of other surgeons in the metro Atlanta area but my first and only choice was Dr. Movagharnia. When I had my consult in 2013 I could feel the same caring manner from him that I felt back in 2005. I was going in to consult for a tummy tuck and liposuction. I remember asking about lipo of my upper arms. He said “I am not going to lipo your arms…just use some arm weights”. It was refreshing to see a physician not trying to make extra money. He was more concerned about my health than the extra dollars from the lipo of my arms.The fact is he values his patient’s health over dollars and for that I was truly impressed. I definitely cannot forget to mention the professionalism of the front office Judy and Zahra. These women are so kind and courteous. Whenever you call the office their greeting is always warm and pleasant. At each office visit I always felt like they were truly concerned with my well being. They are very knowledgeable about many things. I remember calling to ask a question and Zahra was quite capable of answering my question. Also Judy took care of all my paperwork needs for my job. They are both amazing and their presence complements the office. I have wanted this surgery for many years and I am so ecstatic with the outcome. I am 12 weeks post-op. I still have some swelling but I can definitely see the definition of my shape. I have referred many people to his practice. A male friend asked me about my surgery and said his wife wanted to have it done. I suggested that for a Mother’s Day gift he take her in for a consultation. He seemed excited about the idea…we will see what happens. I would recommend Dr. Movagharnia for anyone considering cosmetic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2014

Going in for a consult for my breasts, liposuction, tummy tuck and labiaplasty I have to say I was extremely nervous and embarrassed. Dr. Fara and his office staff were so amazing at making me feel comfortable and welcome. I drove an hour and a half to see Dr. Fara for consult, surgery and follow up visits and it was 100% worth the drive. My husband and I absolutely LOVE my new body and I am still only 5 weeks post op. I never in a million years thought I could feel so sexy and confident. My labia is no longer droopy, my belly is flat and my breasts are full and look and feel real. I could text Dr. Fara any day, anytime and he would respond immediately which was very comforting in times of pain or concern. I was also surprised at how quickly I was up doing my normal activities. I would definitely return to CCRS for any further surgeries and would recommend Dr. Fara to anyone, in fact I have 2 family members already wanting to go to him for surgery because they are so amazed with the new me!!! I cannot wait to wear a regular bathing suit next summer instead of hiding under a granny one!!Again I love you Dr. Movagharnia and staff, you have changed my life :) More

4.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 01, 2014

Found the Right Doctor in Georgia... after 3consults! - I went to meet with Dr. Okoro but ended up talking to another doctor, Dr. Celestine who would perform the surgery. When I researched her she does not have the experience that that Dr. O has but she felt and seemed very competent. I'm not sure if I want to do surgery with a doctor who doesn't have a heavy portfolio like the ones I've been reading about. Yet I'm learning many of these other doctors have too heavy a schedule and seem like surgery mills.. I don't want that either. The popular doctors are so booked up they don't fit my timeframe. Dr. C had the time, the facility, and the right price... But I'm still on the fence.I chose to do my surgery with Dr. Fara Movagharnia in Marietta. His package doesn't include the hair removal or message treatments like Dr. Celestine, but he is board certified, chief of surgery at his hospital, and is extremely one on one hands on personable. For me I want a doctor who is outgoing and will speak up on things I'm not sure about and I really feel like he gives solid experienced advice to help me in my surgery journey. I wish he had the more modern cameras, follow up care and in house equipment like sonogram machines which would keep patients from incurring high hospital costs, but nothing is perfect. His experience is what you pay for which is important. Let me be clear- I had my surgery done by Dr. FARA. His follow up is a little challenging since he can only see you on Tuesdays and Thursdays but try to never miss an appointment. I wish I asked more about his revision policy because I'm hearing a lot of doctors will do small work in their office and waive the fees if they know they could have done a little more and can correct small areas.. make sure you ask any doctor their revision policy details. Overall he is a great surgeon. I just wish I had the flat tummy I hoped for without a need to look into additional work to be done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 02, 2014

Officially 2 months post op Aug 13th - Dr. Fara is the best, if you want a plastic surgeon who does a great job and cares about you, this is your doctor!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 21, 2013

Gynocomastia Surgery - Dr. Movagharnia is the genuine article. He is a brilliant, experienced, highly talented and very personable surgeon. He did an amazing job with my surgery and I would highly recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 28, 2013

Love my Jugs! - Atlanta, GA - Hi ladies, I'm a week out of surgery. I spent $5,840.00 on my breast augmentation and so far I feel it was money well spent. I was a 36c and went with 510cc silicone(the memory gel aka gummy bear). I'm still a little swollen, but the doctor says I'll probably be a big D or even a double D, yeah sounds big, but they actually don't look big for my body frame. I went on top of the muscle and love... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 12, 2013

DR.FARA IS A BLESSING IN MY LIFE - First I would like to just say thank you to the Staff JUDY and Dr. FARA'S WIFE. Before I meet Dr. Fara I was amazed how they was able to answer a lot of my questions, stayed on the phone with me for 45mins and made me feel so excited to get my Tummy tuck/Liposuction done by Dr.Fara. When I meet Dr. Fara he just had me laughing and he had so muchhhhhhh confidence that my body will look great and let me be the one to tell you........ HE IS THE BEST AND MY BODY LOOKS LIKE JESSICA RABBIT BODY. IM SO HAPPPPY AND BLESSED I CHOSE HIM TO DO MY SURGERY. HE WAS THERE FROM THE BEGINNING TO THE END. DR. FARA IF YOUR READING THIS IM IN TEARS SAYING TO YOU THANK YOU FOR GIVING MY LIFE BACK, I WILL ALWAYS RECOMMEND PEOPLE TO COME SEE YOU AND I LOVE YOUUUUU. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 16, 2013

Love Dr. Movagharnia and staff!!! - Going in for a consult for my breasts, liposuction, tummy tuck and labiaplasty I have to say I was extremely nervous and embarrassed. Dr. Fara and his office staff were so amazing at making me feel comfortable and welcome. I drove an hour and a half to see Dr. Fara for consult, surgery and follow up visits and it was 100% worth the drive. My husband and I absolutely LOVE my new body and I am still only 5 weeks post op. I never in a million years thought I could feel so sexy and confident. My labia is no longer droopy, my belly is flat and my breasts are full and look and feel real. I could text Dr. Fara any day, anytime and he would respond immediately which was very comforting in times of pain or concern. I was also surprised at how quickly I was up doing my normal activities. I would definitely return to CCRS for any further surgeries and would recommend Dr. Fara to anyone, in fact I have 2 family members already wanting to go to him for surgery because they are so amazed with the new me!!! I cannot wait to wear a regular bathing suit next summer instead of hiding under a granny one!!Again I love you Dr. Movagharnia and staff, you have changed my life :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 08, 2013

Amazing - Dr. Fara made me feel so comfortable and he always reassured me that I was going to look fantastic. He is so easy to talk to and was only a text message away if I ever had a question. He genuinely cares about his patients and his staff was always nice and courteous. I would recommend him over and over and I love the results so far. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 28, 2011

Very Friendly - I'm a new person now after liposuction. Dr. Fara helped me a lot. God bless him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 10, 2011

I am very grateful to you, Dr. Fara for saving my marriage - After having three vaginal deliveries things did not feel the same. My husband never said anything but I knew he did not have the same sensation during our love making and I was afraid that he may look for someone else. :( I went to see Dr. Fara Movagharnia because I saw his add in the local paper about the vaginal rejuvenation surgery that he was performing. I read about it on his website. A simple procedure was done as an outpatient and after a six-week period of abstinence, My husband and I both feel it was worth the wait. My husband said I felt like a virgin again and my confidence soared! He is the best plastic surgeon on this earth! I recommend him and this procedure to every women who has had vaginal delivery. He is a wonderful and gentle person. He made me so comfortable during the consultation which was very important. I was so nervous that day. I was sweating so much from being so nervous. Dr. Fara, you helped me and I hope God helps you. My husband can not wait to come home to snuggle with me and make love to me now. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 21, 2011

Thanks for making me feel and look sexy - Where do I even begin? Five years ago I was a size 5 and loving life; after two kids I maxed out at a weight of over 210 lbs. Working out and eating right was only making my body worse. After losing 30 lbs I decided to get a few professional opinions and see what some doctors and surgeons had to say about my awful stomach. I had a few recommendations so I decided to meet with all three and I MUST say that YOU Dr. Movagharnia seemed to be the only sincere Dr. you were more concerned with my well being and personal expectations then the actual business and money of the procedure. You were so patient, kind and willing to answer any and all questions I had. I never once felt rushed or pressured. You never made me feel worse about my situation but simply assured me that you could help. After meeting with you I met with Judy who is amazing as well. Such a personal touch. Never feeling rush or pressured. I had my surgery on a Friday and felt the recovery was easier than my previous two c-sections. I was up and able to get to the restroom the same day, with some assistance out of the bed of course. Never had ANY pain (the pain pump is a must have!!), just basic discomfort (I did just have over 10 lbs removed between the Liposuction and Tummy Tuck) Lortab and antibiotics were all I needed. There were no stitches or staples and my belly button is better then the one I had before!!!! I get tears EVERY time I look in the mirror or even tell people of my experience because it is so life changing. I am so pleased with my results. My husband now calls me "hot mama" and I can just imagine how much my life will change now, not only for myself but for my marriage and my children. Thank you!!!! Not for changing who I am but allowing others the opportunity to see the "me" I could have and should have been. My life is forever changed in a positive way!!!! Forever grateful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 27, 2011

Five Stars - I am so happy after seeing Dr. Fara. I was scared about having a tummy tuck but was so unhappy about my hanging tummy. He took great care of me and gave me a completely flat stomach. It has changed my life, and I have sent several people to him. WE LOVE YOU DR FARA More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.