Patient Reviews

Reviews for Body Procedures Near Atlanta, GA

The Center for Cosmetic & Reconstructive Surgery provides amazing results for our plastic surgery patients in Atlanta, GA. We are dedicated to providing the best experience that makes you feel comfortable and confident with your decision and results afterward. We encourage you to read through our complete list of patient testimonials to better understand the process and what your journey with Dr. Movagharnia will look like. We hope that these reviews give you the clarity and ease that you need to go into your treatment with confidence. 

Filter6 Reviews  
4.0
DAPI
Review from S.0.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 03, 2017

I would use this doctor all the time - Very caring doctor and staff. Knowledgeable I trust this doctor. I got a tummy tuck and liposuction.its being three years and feeling great. I would recommend Dr Fara to everyone I know who need plastic surgery done. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 16, 2015

Body Lift, adominoplasty, pubic lift and lipo - Best Surgeon in Atlanta - After significant weight loss of 80lbs and having kids, I decided to have a body lift and body contouring. The doctor I chose was Dr. Faramarz (Fara) Movagharnia. The experience with Dr. Fara and his staff has been excellent. He did a belt lipectomy and lipo of abdomen and back. Although I am still very swollen, I can see a major difference in my body. Now I have an hour glass shape! He removed 4lbs of skin from the front abdomen and 2 lbs of skin from my back. He also did lipo on my upper abdomen and upper back. The recovery will take some time and the pain is REAL! However, Dr. Fara has done everything possible to help me make comfortable. Although I am only 7 days post-op, I feel very satisfied with the results thus far. I will continue to post and update on my tummy, scars etc. Updated on 28 Jun 2016: Hello On June 10, 2016 I got an arm lift with Lipo on abs, flanks and back and arms. The Lipo on abs, flanks and back was a revision. Dr. Fara did a wonderful job on the Lipo revision! I'm so pleased with the results. I'm only about two weeks out from the arm lift and everything is going well. I'm not sure about how it looks because my arms are extremely swollen but besides that I think they look okay. I will have to update once the swelling goes down. However I can't say enough about how excellent Dr. Fara is as a person and Also love his staff. They have all been polite, caring and professional. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2015

Tummy Tuck, Breast Lift & Aug., Lipo!!! So Nervous!! - Atlanta, GA - I finally had the courage to schedule my procedure. I have been wanting it for years after pregnancy left my midsection looking a hot mess. With my last baby I lost the weight so quickly but as a result it left me with a saggy belly. My breast have also suffered because of pregnancy. My stomach was significantly worse with my last baby, but I am done having babies and now I'm gonna take care of this body. I have about a month until my procedure. I'm excited but nervous at the same time!!!Updated on 19 Feb 2015:Updated on 6 Mar 2015:I have been working out and eating healthy so that I can be in good shape for my surgery. I lost some weight but the tummy doesn't go anywhere. It likes to stick around ????Updated on 6 Apr 2015:The first week was tough, but I'm glad that it's over. I'm still not 100% but almost there.Updated on 7 Apr 2015:Updated on 7 Apr 2015:My drains and pain pump finally came out and let me tell you it was not fun!! I was ok with the pain pump but when it came time to remove the drains I literally almost past out. I felt a sudden drop of my blood pressure and a cold sweat. I had to sit down for a few minutes to avoid passing out. I don't know what happened when he removed the drains that shocked my body. I was fine after about five minutes but I have to admit that it scared me a little bit. Glad that's over. I feel a little more normal now that they are gone, just gotta make sure that they heal properly.Updated on 13 Apr 2015:Here's some more pics!! Love the waist!!Updated on 21 Apr 2015: More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 19, 2015

Tummy Tuck, Breast Lift & Aug., Lipo!!! So Nervous!! - Atlanta, GA - I finally had the courage to schedule my procedure. I have been wanting it for years after pregnancy left my midsection looking a hot mess. With my last baby I lost the weight so quickly but as a result it left me with a saggy belly. My breast have also suffered because of pregnancy. My stomach was significantly worse with my last baby, but I am done having babies and now I'm gonna take care of this body. I have about a month until my procedure. I'm excited but nervous at the same time!!! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 19, 2015

Tummy Tuck, Breast Lift & Aug., Lipo!!! So Nervous!! - Atlanta, GA - After consulting with 4 different surgeons I am confident that I have made the right decision with Dr. Fara. Can't wait to see the results!!! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 01, 2014

Thought I Found the Right Doctor... after 3 consults! - I'm in the process of looking for the right doctor in Georgia around the Northern Atlanta area to preform my tummy tuck and Lipo. I've met with 1 doctor so far but she does not have a lot of experience. I have an appointment with another but he's not available until 2015!! Any advice/recommendations? More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.