Patient Reviews

Reviews for Center for Cosmetic and Reconstructive Surgery

The Center for Cosmetic & Reconstructive Surgery provides amazing results for our plastic surgery patients in Atlanta, GA. We are dedicated to providing the best experience that makes you feel comfortable and confident with your decision and results afterward. We encourage you to read through our complete list of patient testimonials to better understand the process and what your journey with Dr. Movagharnia will look like. We hope that these reviews give you the clarity and ease that you need to go into your treatment with confidence. 

Filter5 Reviews  
4.0
DAPI
Review from S.0.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 03, 2017

I would use this doctor all the time - Very caring doctor and staff. Knowledgeable I trust this doctor. I got a tummy tuck and liposuction.its being three years and feeling great. I would recommend Dr Fara to everyone I know who need plastic surgery done. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2015

I finally had the courage to schedule my procedure. I have been wanting it for years after pregnancy left my midsection looking a hot mess. With my last baby I lost the weight so quickly but as a result it left me with a saggy belly. My breast have also suffered because of pregnancy. My stomach was significantly worse with my last baby, but I am done having babies and now I'm gonna take care of this body. I have about a month until my procedure. I'm excited but nervous at the same time!!!Updated on 19 Feb 2015:Updated on 6 Mar 2015:I have been working out and eating healthy so that I can be in good shape for my surgery. I lost some weight but the tummy doesn't go anywhere. It likes to stick around ????Updated on 6 Apr 2015:The first week was tough, but I'm glad that it's over. I'm still not 100% but almost there.Updated on 7 Apr 2015:Updated on 7 Apr 2015:My drains and pain pump finally came out and let me tell you it was not fun!! I was ok with the pain pump but when it came time to remove the drains I literally almost past out. I felt a sudden drop of my blood pressure and a cold sweat. I had to sit down for a few minutes to avoid passing out. I don't know what happened when he removed the drains that shocked my body. I was fine after about five minutes but I have to admit that it scared me a little bit. Glad that's over. I feel a little more normal now that they are gone, just gotta make sure that they heal properly.Updated on 13 Apr 2015:Here's some more pics!! Love the waist!!Updated on 21 Apr 2015: More

4.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 18, 2015

Body Lift, adominoplasty, pubic lift and lipo - Best Surgeon in Atlanta - Dr. Fara is a good doctor. He took his time and listened to my concerns prior to and after the procedure. I am 4 months post op and thus far, I am 90% happy with my results. I may need additional lipo because my lower stomach is not as flat as I would like for it to be. Initially, I could not tell if my stomach had a pooch due to swelling or left over fat. Now with being four months post op, it is definitely left over fat bc I haven't gained any weight. I think it can be easily corrected with some lipo in the lower abdomen area. I will contact him for a revision on the lipo and provide an update on his response. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 19, 2015

Tummy Tuck, Breast Lift & Aug., Lipo!!! So Nervous!! - Atlanta, GA - After consulting with 4 different surgeons I am confident that I have made the right decision with Dr. Fara. Can't wait to see the results!!! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 01, 2014

Found the Right Doctor in Georgia... after 3consults! - I went to meet with Dr. Okoro but ended up talking to another doctor, Dr. Celestine who would perform the surgery. When I researched her she does not have the experience that that Dr. O has but she felt and seemed very competent. I'm not sure if I want to do surgery with a doctor who doesn't have a heavy portfolio like the ones I've been reading about. Yet I'm learning many of these other doctors have too heavy a schedule and seem like surgery mills.. I don't want that either. The popular doctors are so booked up they don't fit my timeframe. Dr. C had the time, the facility, and the right price... But I'm still on the fence.I chose to do my surgery with Dr. Fara Movagharnia in Marietta. His package doesn't include the hair removal or message treatments like Dr. Celestine, but he is board certified, chief of surgery at his hospital, and is extremely one on one hands on personable. For me I want a doctor who is outgoing and will speak up on things I'm not sure about and I really feel like he gives solid experienced advice to help me in my surgery journey. I wish he had the more modern cameras, follow up care and in house equipment like sonogram machines which would keep patients from incurring high hospital costs, but nothing is perfect. His experience is what you pay for which is important. Let me be clear- I had my surgery done by Dr. FARA. His follow up is a little challenging since he can only see you on Tuesdays and Thursdays but try to never miss an appointment. I wish I asked more about his revision policy because I'm hearing a lot of doctors will do small work in their office and waive the fees if they know they could have done a little more and can correct small areas.. make sure you ask any doctor their revision policy details. Overall he is a great surgeon. I just wish I had the flat tummy I hoped for without a need to look into additional work to be done. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.