Patient Reviews

Reviews for Liposuction Procedures Near Atlanta, GA

The Center for Cosmetic & Reconstructive Surgery provides amazing results for our plastic surgery patients in Atlanta, GA. We are dedicated to providing the best experience that makes you feel comfortable and confident with your decision and results afterward. We encourage you to read through our complete list of patient testimonials to better understand the process and what your journey with Dr. Movagharnia will look like. We hope that these reviews give you the clarity and ease that you need to go into your treatment with confidence. 

Filter31 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2019

BBL, Redo Liposuction - Gave me a body of my dreams! I’m still swollen and healing. 3 weeks post op. I finally have curves. No more flabby back and my waist is omgeeee! I can’t wait to see how much more smaller it gets after all the swelling heels. Text me personally to check on me after surgery, very good bedside manner amazing doctor everywhere I go people stare at me I’m in love with myself my body and my results. Very honest and truthful thank you soo much More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 16, 2019

BBL, Redo Liposuction - Gave me a body of my dreams! I’m still swollen and healing. 3 weeks post op. I finally have curves. No more flabby back and my waist is omgeeee! I can’t wait to see how much more smaller it gets after all the swelling heels. Text me personally to check on me after surgery, very good bedside manner amazing doctor everywhere I go people stare at me I’m in love with myself my body and my resul... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2018

AN AMAZING EXPERIENCE WITH AMAZING RESULTS - This has been the BEST experience I've have with plastic surgery. Previously I've had a tummy tuck and liposuction of several areas. I ddi not get the results before that I have received with Dr. Fara. I had liposuction of my entire stomach, sides and back on 04/09/18 and I must say the results are REMARKABLE!!! Dr. Fara is very aggressive with liposuction and I look amazing! It has only been 2 weeks and I can see the difference. My 3 rolls in my back are gone, my dog ears are gone and my stomach is completely flat. Dr. Fara and his staff took such good care of me, from the office, to the hospital, to post op! They have been nothing but caring and professional. Dr. Fara called and spoke with me the evening after surgery to see how I was feeling and if I had any questions or concerns. I LOVE his work and how caring he is of his patients. I did a lot of research before selecting a doctor and I'm so glad I chose Dr. Fara Movagharnia. If your in need of liposuction, he is the DOCTOR!!! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 07, 2018

Liposuction 360 - So since I’ve finally scheduled a surgery date and made my deposit I’ve decided to start a deposit. I’m having lipo of my abs sides and back or what some call “360”. I initially just was interested in my back as this is why has always bothered me, but pretty much every consultation I went to stated I would benefit much more if I did my abdomen too. I am excited but also nervous. I’m in my... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2018

This has been the BEST experience I've have with plastic surgery. Previously I've had a tummy tuck and liposuction of several areas. I ddi not get the results before that I have received with Dr. Fara. I had liposuction of my entire stomach, sides and back on 04/09/18 and I must say the results are REMARKABLE!!! Dr. Fara is very aggressive with liposuction and I look amazing! It has only been 2 weeks and I can see the difference. My 3 rolls in my back are gone, my dog ears are gone and my stomach is completely flat. Dr. Fara and his staff took such good care of me, from the office, to the hospital, to post op! They have been nothing but caring and professional. Dr. Fara called and spoke with me the evening after surgery to see how I was feeling and if I had any questions or concerns. I LOVE his work and how caring he is of his patients. I did a lot of research before selecting a doctor and I'm so glad I chose Dr. Fara Movagharnia. If your in need of liposuction, he is the DOCTOR!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 20, 2018

Exceptional Skilled Surgeon - Dr. Fara is an amazing surgeon in the metro Atlanta área with the expertise and knowlededgle that you expect when searching for a qualified surgeon. Dr. Fara was very detailed in explaining the process of my procedure and continued to follow-up with me after the procedure to see how I was feeling and make sure I was following All the after care instructions. I highly recommend Dr.Fara when ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 24, 2018

AN AMAZING EXPERIENCE WITH AMAZING RESULTS - This has been the BEST experience I've have with plastic surgery. Previously I've had a tummy tuck and liposuction of several areas. I ddi not get the results before that I have received with Dr. Fara. I had liposuction of my entire stomach, sides and back on 04/09/18 and I must say the results are REMARKABLE!!! Dr. Fara is very aggressive with liposuction and I look amazing! It has only... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 12, 2018

This is a great doctor a great person and a excellent surgeon - The experience with this doctor was so great his bedside manners his professionalism his office staff they were all great. I researched a lot of doctors before I had my surgery and he performed my breast lift tummy tuck also lipo. All in one day this was in 8 plus hour surgery and the nurses that were there was very impressed that he didn't take a break during the time he was operating on me... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 02, 2017

36 Year Old DONE Having Kids and Ready to Get Body Back - After much searching, found my surgeon Dr. Farà in Atlanta, GA. My pre op appointment is this Thursday 11-17. So excited this is going to happen!! I've been through this before a long time ago after a car wreck that I had so I'm dreading the recovery time. This time around I'm going for a pain pump and more rest. I will keep everyone updated. Updated on 26 Nov 2016: Had my PreOp completed last week, and I have been cleared for surgery! My surgery date is 12/5 @ 7:30 am, and I have to be at the hospital by 6:00 am. My doctor gave me a list of everything that I need, and what to start and stop taking. Boy! It's a long and intimidating list... I've ordered everything off of Amazon (including a walker), and now it's all a waiting game. 9 more days and the day is here. Updated on 5 Dec 2016: I arrived at the hospital at 6:00 am and was rolled to the operating room at 7:45. My procedure full tummy tuck with entire back liposuction ended at 1:15. I have a pain pump that will expire on my follow up visit which is this Thursday. My back is leaking and making a mess from the liposuction, and all the numbing medicine had officially wore off, so I'm in a great deal of pain, mostly my sides and back, but mostly from the drains. The drains feel like a burning pulling sensation and I will be so glad when they are removed. Updated on 6 Dec 2016: I arrived at the hospital at 6:00 am and was rolled to the operating room at 7:45. My procedure full tummy tuck with entire back liposuction ended at 1:15. I have a pain pump that will expire on my follow up visit which is this Thursday. My back is leaking and making a mess from the liposuction, and all the numbing medicine had officially wore off, so I'm in a great deal of pain, mostly my sides and back, but mostly from the drains. The drains feel like a burning pulling sensation and I will be so glad when they are removed. Updated on 6 Dec 2016: Day 2, Today I woke up in extreme pain, to the fact that my teeth were chattering uncontrollably., and a low grade fever. The pain was so intense, I've never felt that way in my life. I moved around more today hoping it would help my soreness, but only time will tell. Updated on 7 Dec 2016: I'm up and moving around. Still in pain, but better than yesterday Updated on 7 Dec 2016: I had my surgery Monday 12/5 at 7:30 am at Wellstar Windy Hill. Everyone was so polite, and they truly have a smooth flow from valet parking, admissions, to holding. I was so sick to my stomach because of my nerves, that my surgeon asked if I wanted him to hold my hand while I was put to sleep. The next thing I remember was being awake heading to recovery. Updated on 7 Dec 2016: So tomorrow will be 3 full days since my surgery, and I have to visit the surgeon for the first time since my surgery. I can not wait to see what's underneath the garment, but also I'm very nervous too. The compression garment has blood on it and it's beginning to stink. I've stressed my concerns with the surgeon, but he said not to remove anything, so I have not. I can not wait to get washed up, and smell like human again. Updated on 9 Dec 2016: Getting better! Still can not stand up straight, and still have to use a walker but I can tell a difference. My husband changed the bandage for the first time tonight and he did a wonderful job. Updated on 16 Dec 2016: Still so much swelling!!! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.0.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 03, 2017

I would use this doctor all the time - Very caring doctor and staff. Knowledgeable I trust this doctor. I got a tummy tuck and liposuction.its being three years and feeling great. I would recommend Dr Fara to everyone I know who need plastic surgery done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2016

So Far So Good! - Marietta, GA - I had liposuction performed by Dr. Fara Movagharnia. He chose him over another Dr. interviewed with. His bedside manner is impeccable in office, before procedure and after. He is the most thorough Dr. I have worked with. Unfortunately, I can't peek and see how everything is looking until I remove my binder in a few days. I'll report back then. I am definitely in pain. I'm oozing and bruised, but this was all told to me prior, so I'm not surprise. All in all, I feel relatively good considering. I report back periodically my results. Here some before and after pictures.Updated on 13 Oct 2015:Pretty miserable. Flat as a board on day 1. Afterwards blew up like a balloon. My belly is huge. The binder became so tight it was cutting off my circulation. I had to switch to a different One. Pain is I guess bearable since I don't feel the need to take percocet, plus I have to work. I will try to take a pic of my round stomach when I take the garment off to shower. The only reason I'm not super worried is because I know it was flat as a board right after surgery so hoping this is just severe swelling that will go down in time.Updated on 13 Oct 2015:Glad I took these pics. Like I said I felt pretty horrible today and expected to be photographing a very swollen belly. Instead it's just a little bit swollen. After I took a relaxing bath which I'm probably not supposed to do, I felt a lot better. Anyway, the stomach has gone down in size from the beach ball it was yesterday. The garment that was cutting off my circulation on day two fit nicely today. So what I'm guessing is that this is going to be an up and down battle until fully healed. So without further ado, here are day 5 pics.Updated on 23 Oct 2015:Feeling so much better. Swelling is way down. I see good contouring. A lot of the hardness has gone away since I started massaging the spots. Still a while to go. I'm tired of wearing the ace bandages, the tape and the garment. But the ace bandages are what really helped with the swelling. Just started wearing them consistently this Tuesday. Doc was not happy with all the swelling and bulging and instantly after one night my stomach begin to swell...so I'm stuck with these, but I feel better. I wear 24/7, only removing to shower and then I put my garment on top.I do still feel and see a little bulge in the upper abdomen, but hopefully that is just extra swelling and scar tissue since that is where he removed most of the fat due to the cool sculpting. I guess we will find out soon. I will be disappointed if there is still a bulge there.Updated on 25 Oct 2015:I took the tape off today and my stomach is so discolored. I don't know if it's post surgical bruising or irritation from the tape. You can see in the pics the lighter parts of my belly and breast which is my natural skintone. I hope this is normal and will resolve. Second, I have a bulge at top. This is where most of the fat was removed. It's hard to see in photos, but it's there. I'm hoping it's just scar tissue that will resolve and flatten because it's very hard. I tried to show the bulge relaxed and with me sucking my belly in. The bulge shows better then.Updated on 26 Oct 2015:Went in today for a lymphatic massage, hurt like hell. They seem to think I have nothing to worry about and everything looks normal at this stage. The therapist said the bulge is scar tissue. Going to see my surgeon tomorrow to be sure. After the massage I was able to button my pants so it did something. I seemed flatter, but we shall see. Even though it hurt like heck I felt better after, looser and more limber.Updated on 28 Oct 2015:Didn't sleep well last night and was really uncomfortable at wrk. Sick of these garments. But my physique has improved over the last 3 days. The bulge on top is decreasing slowly but surely. This has been due to super compression and massage. My second lymphatic massage is tomorrow. Also my skin color is returning to normal More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2016

How to Lose 6 Waist Inches in 2 Hours. - Atlanta, GA - I wanted to have lipo simply because I wanted a nice body but i didn't want to workout to get it. I am 23 years old, pretty fit I just had some unwanted fat. I had my upper and lower abdomen, back and sides done and I am 100% satisfied, excited and confident in my body now. It has only been a week since my surgery and I've lost 26cm in circumference and 6" in my waist and my doctor said Im still pretty swollen. Dr. Fara is an outstanding surgeon with over 20+ years in cosmetic surgery, his bedside manners are impeccable. He is available 24/7 post surgery (he will even text you if thats what you prefer) he gives you step by step instructions on how to take care of yourself at home to maximize results and you can tell he truly cares about his patients. I would recommend liposuction to anyone struggling to lose weight in certain areas or someone who is not confident with their body or someone who is close to their goal body image but just needs a little assistance. They say the first day is the worst day and my first day wasn't that bad at all. When i got home I was able to walk on my own to and from the restroom, the worst part to me was sleeping. It was very uncomfortable with the wraps on but the pain pills helped a lot. Make sure you have someone who can check on you regularly for the first 2 days just to make sure you take your medicine on time and keep your legs/ head elevated. I will try to remember to post pictures in about a month to show just how good my surgery turned out. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 09, 2015

So Far So Good! - Marietta, GA - I had liposuction performed by Dr. Fara Movagharnia. He chose him over another Dr. interviewed with. His bedside manner is impeccable in office, before procedure and after. He is the most thorough Dr. I have worked with. Unfortunately, I can't peek and see how everything is looking until I remove my binder in a few days. I'll report back then. I am definitely in pain. I'm oozing and bruised, but this was all told to me prior, so I'm not surprise. All in all, I feel relatively good considering. I report back periodically my results. Here some before and after pictures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2015

Liposuction - Atlanta, GA - My experience with Dr. Fara, his staff, and my surgical results can be summed up into one word, Phenomenal! U were all amazing from beginning to end! My results far exceeded my expectations and I couldn't be happier. Everything was painless, my incisions are hidden, and all you see now is a flat tummy and my hour glass figure. You're the best Dr. Fara! Your yrs of experience are very evident through your work. I will be forever grateful. Thank you again Dr. Fara & your amazing staff.Latisha More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2015

After wanting to "remodel" for about 5 years, much research and 2 other consultations I knew after meeting Dr. Movagharnia that he was the one for me. He is amazing. I had a Tummy Tuck, breast enlargement, and liposuction on my front and back. Yes did alot, and I did it all at once, 8 hours worth. I stayed in the hospital 2 nights and he was there each morning to check on me. When he texted me the evening I went home and I did not reply in a timely manner he called my husbands cell to check on me. He took to time to answer all of mine and my husbands questions and explained to my husband exactly how to take care of me. Now I'm not gonna lie, the tummy tuck is painful....I slept in a recliner for 3 weeks...was out of work for a month...but OMG was it ever worth it. I am down about 5 sizes in pants, went from a 2x to an xl in shirts and my bra went up 2 cup sizes... I ma in the gym eating right and still losing weight...cant wait for my check up in October so the Doc can see how great I look!!! His staff is also wonderful!!!! I would do it again in a heartbeat....lifechanging!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 30, 2015

My Lipo Experience - Atlanta, GA - On the 13th Of April 2015, I had gotten liposuction done on my stomach , my sides and my back, done by Dr. fara in Atlanta Ga,. He is a very catering Doctor. Him and his staff made me feel real comfortable before my procedure in the hospital, they were very professional. I trusted him with my body and my life and everything turned out fine. i am 3 weeks post procedure and everything is looking... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 30, 2015

My Lipo Experience - Atlanta, GA - On the 13th Of April 2015, I had gotten liposuction done on my stomach , my sides and my back, done by Dr. fara in Atlanta Ga,. He is a very catering Doctor. Him and his staff made me feel real comfortable before my procedure in the hospital, they were very professional. I trusted him with my body and my life and everything turned out fine. i am 3 weeks post procedure and everything is looking pretty good so far, He knows what he is talking about and he is very good at what he does, I am happy so far with my results, can't wait to see how my body will look in the months ahead. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 12, 2015

Liposuction - Atlanta, GA - My experience with Dr. Fara, his staff, and my surgical results can be summed up into one word, Phenomenal! U were all amazing from beginning to end! My results far exceeded my expectations and I couldn't be happier. Everything was painless, my incisions are hidden, and all you see now is a flat tummy and my hour glass figure. You're the best Dr. Fara! Your yrs of experience are very evident... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 07, 2014

Dr. Movagharnia is a fantastic surgeon. His bedside manner is incredible and I could appreciate his humor. I had a consultation with him back in 2005 and I finally had my surgery 12/2013. I did research of other surgeons in the metro Atlanta area but my first and only choice was Dr. Movagharnia. When I had my consult in 2013 I could feel the same caring manner from him that I felt back in 2005. I was going in to consult for a tummy tuck and liposuction. I remember asking about lipo of my upper arms. He said “I am not going to lipo your arms…just use some arm weights”. It was refreshing to see a physician not trying to make extra money. He was more concerned about my health than the extra dollars from the lipo of my arms.The fact is he values his patient’s health over dollars and for that I was truly impressed. I definitely cannot forget to mention the professionalism of the front office Judy and Zahra. These women are so kind and courteous. Whenever you call the office their greeting is always warm and pleasant. At each office visit I always felt like they were truly concerned with my well being. They are very knowledgeable about many things. I remember calling to ask a question and Zahra was quite capable of answering my question. Also Judy took care of all my paperwork needs for my job. They are both amazing and their presence complements the office. I have wanted this surgery for many years and I am so ecstatic with the outcome. I am 12 weeks post-op. I still have some swelling but I can definitely see the definition of my shape. I have referred many people to his practice. A male friend asked me about my surgery and said his wife wanted to have it done. I suggested that for a Mother’s Day gift he take her in for a consultation. He seemed excited about the idea…we will see what happens. I would recommend Dr. Movagharnia for anyone considering cosmetic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2014

Dr. Movagharnia is a fantastic surgeon. His bedside manner is incredible and I could appreciate his humor. I had a consultation with him back in 2005 and I finally had my surgery 12/2013. I did research of other surgeons in the metro Atlanta area but my first and only choice was Dr. Movagharnia. When I had my consult in 2013 I could feel the same caring manner from him that I felt back in 2005. I was going in to consult for a tummy tuck and liposuction. I remember asking about lipo of my upper arms. He said “I am not going to lipo your arms…just use some arm weights”. It was refreshing to see a physician not trying to make extra money. He was more concerned about my health than the extra dollars from the lipo of my arms.The fact is he values his patient’s health over dollars and for that I was truly impressed. I definitely cannot forget to mention the professionalism of the front office Judy and Zahra. These women are so kind and courteous. Whenever you call the office their greeting is always warm and pleasant. At each office visit I always felt like they were truly concerned with my well being. They are very knowledgeable about many things. I remember calling to ask a question and Zahra was quite capable of answering my question. Also Judy took care of all my paperwork needs for my job. They are both amazing and their presence complements the office. I have wanted this surgery for many years and I am so ecstatic with the outcome. I am 12 weeks post-op. I still have some swelling but I can definitely see the definition of my shape. I have referred many people to his practice. A male friend asked me about my surgery and said his wife wanted to have it done. I suggested that for a Mother’s Day gift he take her in for a consultation. He seemed excited about the idea…we will see what happens. I would recommend Dr. Movagharnia for anyone considering cosmetic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2014

I Remodeled - Marietta, GA - After wanting to "remodel" for about 5 years, much research and 2 other consultations I knew after meeting Dr. Movagharnia that he was the one for me. He is amazing. I had a Tummy Tuck, breast enlargement, and liposuction on my front and back. Yes did alot, and I did it all at once, 8 hours worth. I stayed in the hospital 2 nights and he was there each morning to check on me. When he texted me the evening I went home and I did not reply in a timely manner he called my husbands cell to check on me. He took to time to answer all of mine and my husbands questions and explained to my husband exactly how to take care of me. Now I'm not gonna lie, the tummy tuck is painful....I slept in a recliner for 3 weeks...was out of work for a month...but OMG was it ever worth it. I am down about 5 sizes in pants, went from a 2x to an xl in shirts and my bra went up 2 cup sizes... I ma in the gym eating right and still losing weight...cant wait for my check up in October so the Doc can see how great I look!!! His staff is also wonderful!!!! I would do it again in a heartbeat....lifechanging!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 06, 2014

I Remodeled - Marietta, GA - After wanting to "remodel" for about 5 years, much research and 2 other consultations I knew after meeting Dr. Movagharnia that he was the one for me. He is amazing. I had a Tummy Tuck, breast enlargement, and liposuction on my front and back. Yes did alot, and I did it all at once, 8 hours worth. I stayed in the hospital 2 nights and he was there each morning to check on me. When he... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 01, 2014

Dr. Movagharnia is a fantastic surgeon. His bedside manner is incredible and I could appreciate his humor. I had a consultation with him back in 2005 and I finally had my surgery 12/2013. I did research of other surgeons in the metro Atlanta area but my first and only choice was Dr. Movagharnia. When I had my consult in 2013 I could feel the same caring manner from him that I felt back in 2005. I was going in to consult for a tummy tuck and liposuction. I remember asking about lipo of my upper arms. He said “I am not going to lipo your arms…just use some arm weights”. It was refreshing to see a physician not trying to make extra money. He was more concerned about my health than the extra dollars from the lipo of my arms.The fact is he values his patient’s health over dollars and for that I was truly impressed. I definitely cannot forget to mention the professionalism of the front office Judy and Zahra. These women are so kind and courteous. Whenever you call the office their greeting is always warm and pleasant. At each office visit I always felt like they were truly concerned with my well being. They are very knowledgeable about many things. I remember calling to ask a question and Zahra was quite capable of answering my question. Also Judy took care of all my paperwork needs for my job. They are both amazing and their presence complements the office. I have wanted this surgery for many years and I am so ecstatic with the outcome. I am 12 weeks post-op. I still have some swelling but I can definitely see the definition of my shape. I have referred many people to his practice. A male friend asked me about my surgery and said his wife wanted to have it done. I suggested that for a Mother’s Day gift he take her in for a consultation. He seemed excited about the idea…we will see what happens. I would recommend Dr. Movagharnia for anyone considering cosmetic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 11, 2014

Dr. Movagharnia is a fantastic surgeon. His bedside manner is incredible and I could appreciate his humor. I had a consultation with him back in 2005 and I finally had my surgery 12/2013. I did research of other surgeons in the metro Atlanta area but my first and only choice was Dr. Movagharnia. When I had my consult in 2013 I could feel the same caring manner from him that I felt back in 2005. I was going in to consult for a tummy tuck and liposuction. I remember asking about lipo of my upper arms. He said “I am not going to lipo your arms…just use some arm weights”. It was refreshing to see a physician not trying to make extra money. He was more concerned about my health than the extra dollars from the lipo of my arms.The fact is he values his patient’s health over dollars and for that I was truly impressed. I definitely cannot forget to mention the professionalism of the front office Judy and Zahra. These women are so kind and courteous. Whenever you call the office their greeting is always warm and pleasant. At each office visit I always felt like they were truly concerned with my well being. They are very knowledgeable about many things. I remember calling to ask a question and Zahra was quite capable of answering my question. Also Judy took care of all my paperwork needs for my job. They are both amazing and their presence complements the office. I have wanted this surgery for many years and I am so ecstatic with the outcome. I am 12 weeks post-op. I still have some swelling but I can definitely see the definition of my shape. I have referred many people to his practice. A male friend asked me about my surgery and said his wife wanted to have it done. I suggested that for a Mother’s Day gift he take her in for a consultation. He seemed excited about the idea…we will see what happens. I would recommend Dr. Movagharnia for anyone considering cosmetic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2014

Dr. Movagharnia is a fantastic surgeon. His bedside manner is incredible and I could appreciate his humor. I had a consultation with him back in 2005 and I finally had my surgery 12/2013. I did research of other surgeons in the metro Atlanta area but my first and only choice was Dr. Movagharnia. When I had my consult in 2013 I could feel the same caring manner from him that I felt back in 2005. I was going in to consult for a tummy tuck and liposuction. I remember asking about lipo of my upper arms. He said “I am not going to lipo your arms…just use some arm weights”. It was refreshing to see a physician not trying to make extra money. He was more concerned about my health than the extra dollars from the lipo of my arms.The fact is he values his patient’s health over dollars and for that I was truly impressed. I definitely cannot forget to mention the professionalism of the front office Judy and Zahra. These women are so kind and courteous. Whenever you call the office their greeting is always warm and pleasant. At each office visit I always felt like they were truly concerned with my well being. They are very knowledgeable about many things. I remember calling to ask a question and Zahra was quite capable of answering my question. Also Judy took care of all my paperwork needs for my job. They are both amazing and their presence complements the office. I have wanted this surgery for many years and I am so ecstatic with the outcome. I am 12 weeks post-op. I still have some swelling but I can definitely see the definition of my shape. I have referred many people to his practice. A male friend asked me about my surgery and said his wife wanted to have it done. I suggested that for a Mother’s Day gift he take her in for a consultation. He seemed excited about the idea…we will see what happens. I would recommend Dr. Movagharnia for anyone considering cosmetic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2014

Going in for a consult for my breasts, liposuction, tummy tuck and labiaplasty I have to say I was extremely nervous and embarrassed. Dr. Fara and his office staff were so amazing at making me feel comfortable and welcome. I drove an hour and a half to see Dr. Fara for consult, surgery and follow up visits and it was 100% worth the drive. My husband and I absolutely LOVE my new body and I am still only 5 weeks post op. I never in a million years thought I could feel so sexy and confident. My labia is no longer droopy, my belly is flat and my breasts are full and look and feel real. I could text Dr. Fara any day, anytime and he would respond immediately which was very comforting in times of pain or concern. I was also surprised at how quickly I was up doing my normal activities. I would definitely return to CCRS for any further surgeries and would recommend Dr. Fara to anyone, in fact I have 2 family members already wanting to go to him for surgery because they are so amazed with the new me!!! I cannot wait to wear a regular bathing suit next summer instead of hiding under a granny one!!Again I love you Dr. Movagharnia and staff, you have changed my life :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 16, 2013

Love Dr. Movagharnia and staff!!! - Going in for a consult for my breasts, liposuction, tummy tuck and labiaplasty I have to say I was extremely nervous and embarrassed. Dr. Fara and his office staff were so amazing at making me feel comfortable and welcome. I drove an hour and a half to see Dr. Fara for consult, surgery and follow up visits and it was 100% worth the drive. My husband and I absolutely LOVE my new body and I am still only 5 weeks post op. I never in a million years thought I could feel so sexy and confident. My labia is no longer droopy, my belly is flat and my breasts are full and look and feel real. I could text Dr. Fara any day, anytime and he would respond immediately which was very comforting in times of pain or concern. I was also surprised at how quickly I was up doing my normal activities. I would definitely return to CCRS for any further surgeries and would recommend Dr. Fara to anyone, in fact I have 2 family members already wanting to go to him for surgery because they are so amazed with the new me!!! I cannot wait to wear a regular bathing suit next summer instead of hiding under a granny one!!Again I love you Dr. Movagharnia and staff, you have changed my life :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 22, 2013

I have interviewed 4 physicians from Buckhead, Atlanta and Marietta. Upon speaking with Dr. Fara for approx. 1 hour, he was my choice. He goes in depth with you in reference to the procedure that you're planning to have. Dr. Fara is an excellent surgeon with WAY above average bedside manners. I had an arm lift and liposuction. He has been so easily able to contact via. phone and or text. His office staff again, is so very pleasant. The office itself has a calming peace upon entering. I would recommend Dr. Fara, to anyone who wants an attentive physician with excellent skills. Cynthia, Smyrna More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 28, 2011

Very Friendly - I'm a new person now after liposuction. Dr. Fara helped me a lot. God bless him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 21, 2011

Thanks for making me feel and look sexy - Where do I even begin? Five years ago I was a size 5 and loving life; after two kids I maxed out at a weight of over 210 lbs. Working out and eating right was only making my body worse. After losing 30 lbs I decided to get a few professional opinions and see what some doctors and surgeons had to say about my awful stomach. I had a few recommendations so I decided to meet with all three and I MUST say that YOU Dr. Movagharnia seemed to be the only sincere Dr. you were more concerned with my well being and personal expectations then the actual business and money of the procedure. You were so patient, kind and willing to answer any and all questions I had. I never once felt rushed or pressured. You never made me feel worse about my situation but simply assured me that you could help. After meeting with you I met with Judy who is amazing as well. Such a personal touch. Never feeling rush or pressured. I had my surgery on a Friday and felt the recovery was easier than my previous two c-sections. I was up and able to get to the restroom the same day, with some assistance out of the bed of course. Never had ANY pain (the pain pump is a must have!!), just basic discomfort (I did just have over 10 lbs removed between the Liposuction and Tummy Tuck) Lortab and antibiotics were all I needed. There were no stitches or staples and my belly button is better then the one I had before!!!! I get tears EVERY time I look in the mirror or even tell people of my experience because it is so life changing. I am so pleased with my results. My husband now calls me "hot mama" and I can just imagine how much my life will change now, not only for myself but for my marriage and my children. Thank you!!!! Not for changing who I am but allowing others the opportunity to see the "me" I could have and should have been. My life is forever changed in a positive way!!!! Forever grateful. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 20, 2021

Hello Ladies,I am 33 years old with two boys (13 & 10) and I am 5'9' weighting 197lbs. I have been so self conscious about my body since I had my second son. My friend and her sister had procedures done by Dr. Yily in February 2014 and they love it, so they’ve help to make my decision to go ahead and get the procedures done. I'm hoping to get an appointment in December. Congrads to all the Yily Dolls and best wishes to all the future Yily Dolls!Updated on 30 Jun 2014:Hello everyone, I never heard back from Dr. Yily, so I've decided 2 go 2 the ATL an let Dr. Movagharnia take care of me. I go for my consultation on 2morrow (7/1/14). I've been saving an looking 2 have surgery in December, wish me luck! I'll continue 2 update.Updated on 30 Jun 2014:Updated on 15 Jul 2014:I'm so ready to get my procedures done, but here are some before pics to give ya'll an idea of wat I'm working with. It's gotta go!Updated on 15 Jul 2014:I made the decision to go locally to get my inner thighs lipo on July 25th. Dr. Movagharnia doesn't like 2 operate on ur upper & lower body at the same time due 2 infections may occur, so I'm getting it done by Dr. Baker here in Memphis b4 tha main surgery in 5 months. I'll post b4 pics soon & keep my RS family updated.Updated on 21 Jul 2014:I'll be getin my inner thighs lipo at Nubody Concepts this Friday (7/25/14) instead of goin 2 Dr. Baker. I'm excited!Updated on 25 Jul 2014:Hello RS friends,So 2day is the day I get my thighs lipo, and I'm so ready! Here are some b4 pics.Updated on 27 Jul 2014:Hello RS friends,The procedure (lipo inner thighs) with Doctor David Conner went well. I'm sore but very anxious 2 see the final results. Here are some pics.Updated on 16 Nov 2014:Hello RS Family,I'm loving my liposuction tights results. While I'm super excited bout my tummy tuck procedure comin in December, I recently found out that I have 2 have a partial hysterectomy on Nov. 19th.Updated on 12 Dec 2014:Hello RS Fam,1st, let me say that the partial hysterectomy went very well an I healed very well. 2nd, I'm super excited bout my tummy tuck, lipo, & BL, which is only alittle over a wk away. Finally, although my friends & fam think I dnt need my makeover: I tell them "I'm not doin any of this 2 please some1 else, it's all 2 please myself & 2 be happy w/my body". I'm Excited, Nervous, & Ready @ tha same dang time!!!!Updated on 2 Jan 2015:Dr. Fara Movagharnia & staff has been awesome! I love my results thus far. Here are some pics. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.